(410) 782-4070
7410 Coca-Cola Drive
Hanover, MD 21706

Call Us Today

Testimonials

25 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Jan 6, 2014 | | Hanover , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This past winter, the pellet stove reduced our gas bill about 20%, despite it being one of the coldest, snowiest winters on record. More important, it transformed our living room into the focal point of life in our house during the cold months. Everybody wants to be near the fire. On top of that, we got a $1500 tax rebate because be bought a high-efficiency Harman pellet stove. Thanks for helping us with our purchase.

Jan 6, 2014 | | Hanover , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

It really adds to the appearance of the room and makes it very cozy. It is also a great back-up heat source, when the power goes out and the main furnace won't run.

Jan 6, 2014 | | Hanover , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Our pellet stove has completely changed the way we spend our down time. The stoves beauty and coziness draws everyone into the room. It has contributed greatly to reducing our gas bills. The stove creates enough heat to fill our entire house. We couldn't be happier! Thank you Day and Night for making the buying process so easy for the attention that your installers paid to detail.

Jan 6, 2014 | | Hanover , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After hearing about the $1500 Income Tax Incentive, we decided to modernize our old inefficient wood-burning fireplace with an efficient insert. Our old fireplace had some structural problems, so Day or Night Hearth and Home Services advised us to dismantle it and start over. I’m glad they did. We needed more than an insert. The whole indoor structure needed to be removed. They helped us design a new fireplace using tile we chose from a local tile dealer. Day or Night also helped us choose the right fireplace insert equipment. We bought a model that was designed to fit our space, our Family Room. We had many choices, but the color and model we chose have really panned out. The pellet stove insert was installed in February 2009. We’ve enjoyed the pellet stove insert for just over a year. And, we’ve had zero problems with the stove, its installation, and the pellets we buy from Day or Night. The pellet stove insert has five heat settings, but we’ve never set it above the number two setting. Even with the severe winter weather we had this past winter, our fireplace insert keeps our family room cozy and warm. And, the best news came to us just a few weeks ago. On our last BG&E Gas and Electric Bill, they wrote that they would be lowering our monthly Budget Billing Amount by a significant amount. Let’s just say, “We love our Enviro Empress Fireplace Insert Pellet Stove.” It also makes us feel good when our friends compliment us on how great it looks. And, it has saved us money on our utility bills. Could we be happier? I can’t imagine how.

Jan 6, 2014 | | Hanover , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Here is a picture of the Vermont Castings Encore in Biscuit that we purchased from Day/Night last year. We are more than pleased with its performance through this cold winter!!!! And, of course, we recessed into the same space that our former Vermont Castings in matte black occupied. The biscuit tone brightened the entire living room!

Jan 6, 2014 | | Hanover , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

With use of the stove it has cut our heating bill considerably and I find that we do not have to turn our heat up as high with the stove on. Being that our house is an older home we went with the cast iron design which really adds to the character of our home and looks like it belongs in our home. We liked having the many options to choose from in design of stoves. Since having the stove we find we use the living room a lot more for reading and playing with our baby. He enjoys laying in front of the fire and playing.

Jan 6, 2014 | | Hanover , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I LOVE my pellet stove - it was installed on December 31, 2009 - just in time to collect my $1500 tax rebate for 2009, and to celebrate New Year's with some dear friends in my FINALLY toasty warm home. I have lived in my condo for nearly 25 years, and had resigned myself to the uncomfortable "heating" of my heat pump - it's a great air conditioner in the summer, but in the winter it blows cold air at you AND my home always had a chill in the air. NOT ANY MORE!! The pellet stove warms my home, provides great atmosphere and is just all around fabulous. I love it, it is a joy to come home to in the evening, and quickly warms up my whole condo. Best decision I ever made was to get it. My whole condo feels COZY warm - I can't remember EVER feeling that way in my home until this winter. As far as saving $$$, that too, but it's just an added bonus, as far as I am concerned!!!

Jan 6, 2014 | | Bowie , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Nice phone representative, nice and capable

Jan 6, 2014 | | College Park , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

As always your employees are always prompt, on time, efficient and great!

Jan 6, 2014 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Rapid response to flooding emergency was greatly appreciated.

25 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next

Contact Us

Contact Day or Night Plumbing, Home & Hearth Services, LLC

You Be The Judge

Our Guarantees List:

  • We fix it right, the first time.
  • $500 Installation Date Guarantee
  • You Love it - Guaranteed
  • No Lemons Guarantee
  • Property Protection Guarantee
  • Pet Friendly Certified Contractor
Day or Night Plumbing, Home & Hearth Services, LLC
Located at 7410 Coca-Cola Drive
Hanover, MD 21076. View Map
Phone: (410) 782-4070
Website: dayornightplumbingandfireplace.com
Call Today 410.782.4070
Columbia Fireplace Installations & Plumbing Services. Day or Night Plumbing, Home & Hearth Services, LLC. ©2017 All Rights Reserved.